A Global Community

Dedicated to Research and Teaching

Academy of Educational Leaderships Award for Innovative and Creative Teaching

As described on our Award for Innovative and Creative Teaching page, any full time teacher or professor at a college or university is eligible for consideration. An individual may not win the award more than once. The criteria for recognition include: the exercise of creative or innovative teaching practices; and, recognized stature as an outstanding instructor.

Spring 2013 Winners

Mike McCullough, University of Tennessee Martin
Arundhati Rao, Towson University
Leslie Toombs, Texas A&M University Commerce
Carlton Young, Mississippi State University

Fall 2012 Winners

Marianne James, California State University Los Angeles
Jeffrey Jewell, Lipscomb University
Jeffrey Mankin, Lipscomb University
Susan Sze, Niagara University

Spring 2012 Winners

Linda Bressler, University of Houston Downtown
Mohammed Haque, Texas A & M University Texarkana
Tamer Rady, Ain-Shams University

Fall 2011 Winners

Melinda C. Kushniroff, Millikin University
Wayne A. Roberts, Jr., Southern Utah University

Spring 2011 Winners

Christopher Alexander, King's College
Robert Lahm, Western Carolina University
Neal Thomson, Columbus State University

Fall 2010 Winners

M. Meral Anitsal, Tennessee Tech University
Laura Sullivan, Sam Houston State University

Spring 2010 Winners

Stephanie Bardwell, Christopher Newport University
Patricia Borstorff, Jacksonville State University
Katherine Campbell, University of North Dakota
Kurt Jesswein, Sam Houston State University
Katherine Smith, Texas A&M University
Brian Winrow, Winona State University

Fall 2009 Winners

Ismet Anital, Tennessee Tech University
Sandra Bevill, Arkansas State University
Issam Ghazzawi, University of La Verne

Spring 2009 Winners

Martin Bressler, Houston Baptist University
Robert Hatfield, Western Kentucky University
Sharad Maheshwari, Hampton University

Fall 2008 Winners

Ida Jones, California State University, Fresno
Nelson Oly Ndubisi, Monash University Malaysia
Martha Sale, Florida Institute of Technology

Spring 2008 Winners

Lawrence Raymond Dale, Arkansas State University 
Darwin L. King, St. Bonaventure University 
Martin Meyers, University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point 
Barry L. Padgett, Bellarmine University

Fall 2007 Winners

L. Murphy Smith, Texas A&M University 
Linda L. Barkacs, University of San Diego 
Craig Barkacs, University of San Diego

Spring 2007 Winners

Thomas M. Bertsch, James Madison University
Vassilis Dalakas, Northern Kentucky University 
Brooke R. Envick, St. Mary’s University 
Joan M. Kiel, Duquesne University

Fall 2006 Winners

Donald English, Texas A&M University-Commerce
Harriet Stephenson, Seattle University
Robert Webster, Ouachita Baptist University

Spring 2006 Winners:

Ellen D. Cook, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Ravindra Kamath, Cleveland State University
Bill McPherson, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Fall 2005 Winners

Nathan Adams, Middle Tennessee State University
Wil Clouse, Vanderbilt University
Wayne Gober, Middle Tennessee State University

Spring 2005 Winners

Ernest R. Larkins, Georgia State University
Timothy C. Johnston, University of Tennessee at Martin
Jack E. Tucci, Mississippi State University

Fall 2004 Winners

Denise Woodbury, Southern Utah University
LeVon Wilson, Western Carolina University
Charlotte Stephens, Louisiana Tech University

Summer 2004 Winner

Bonita K. Peterson, Montana State University-Bozeman

Spring 2004 Winners

M.J. Alhabeeb, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Eleanor Maliche, West Virginia State University
Margaret Thompson, Kennesaw State University

Fall 2003 Winners

James B. Bexley, Sam Houston State University
Robert A. Fleck, Jr., Columbus State University
Inder P. Nijhawan, Fayetteville State University
Patricia A. Toney-McLin, Arkansas State University

Spring 2003 Winners

Dr. Andrei Aleinikov, Troy State University Montgomery
Dr. Stephen C. Betts, William Paterson University
Dr. Michael Luthy, Bellarmine University

Fall 2002 Winners

Dr. Tantatape Brahmasrene, Purdue University North Central
Dr. Newell Wright, James Madison University

Spring 2002 Winners

Dr. Thomas M. Box, Pittsburg State University
Dr. Sara A. Hart, Sam Houston State University
Dr. Janet L. Dye, University of Alaska Southeast

Fall 2001 Winners

Dr. Balasundram Maniam, Sam Houston State University
Dr. Bernard J. O'Connor, Eastern Michigan University
Dr. Robert Peterson, University of Portland

Spring 2001 Winners

Dr. Pamela Johnson, California State University, Chico
Dr. Larry Watts, Stephen F. Austin State University
Dr. Victor Selman, The American University

Fall 2000 Winners

Dr. Marla Kraut, University of Idaho
Dr. C. Christopher Lee, Central Washington University

Fall 1999 Winner

Dr. Robert Stretcher, Hampton University

Get the App